MINUTES - AS PRESENTED 1/25/22

CLARK COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT
BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES
ATTENDANCE ZONE ADVISORY COMMISSION
ROY W. MARTIN MIDDLE SCHOOL THEATER
200 NORTH 28TH STREET, LAS VEGAS, NV 89101

January 11, 2022 6:00 p.m.

Roll Call:

Members Present
Dave Flatt, Vice Chair
Anna Binder, Member
Albert Delgado, Member
Diane Kinsel, Member
Lois Mack, Member
John Shea, Member
Matthew Tramp, Member
Colleen Wilson-Pappa, Member
Rudy Zamora, Member (via phone conference)

Tracy Murphy, Coordinator IV Steve Burda, GIS Coordinator III Josh Gelman, GIS Analyst

Cameron Hasse, Transportation

Members Absent
Becky Nielson, Chair
Mallory Levins, Member

FLAG SALUTE

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Adoption of the agenda for January 11, 2022.

Motion: Matthew Tramp Second: Anna Binder Vote: Unanimous

Becky Nielson and Mallory Levins were not present to vote.

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS

None.

INTRODUCTIONS

Tracy Murphy introduced the Demographics, Zoning, and GIS staff, the Transportation Department staff, and the AZAC members present. She provided an overview of the purpose of the Public Input Meeting and explained that the Commission would review the public's comments at their regular meeting on

January 25, 2022. The recommendations would then be forward to the Superintendent and Board of School Trustees.

STATEMENT OF PURPOSE

Tracy Murphy stated the proposal for review is for Focus Area M1 which evaluates the existing attendance boundaries for John C. Fremont, Roy W. Martin, and J. D. Smith Middle Schools. Fremont Middle School will become a magnet program starting in the 2022-2023 school year, resulting in the need to dissolve the current Fremont Middle School attendance boundaries. Currently attending 6th and 7th grade students at Fremont Middle School will remain for the duration of their career; however, the incoming six grade students will need to apply for this program.

PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS

Dave Flatt read a comment submitted on a non-agenda item.

ADJOURN.

Meeting adjourned at 6:23 p.m.

Motion: Anna Binder Second: Diane Kinsel Vote: Unanimous

Becky Nielson and Mallory Levins were not present to vote.