## CORRECTED AGENDA

## CLARK COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES SHADOW RIDGE HIGH SCHOOL, THEATER 5050 BRENT LANE, LAS VEGAS, NV 89131 TUESDAY, JANUARY 16, 2018 6:00 P.M.

## ATTENDANCE ZONE ADVISORY COMMISSION

Note: In conformance with the Open Meeting Law, it is hereby noted that the agenda for the meeting of the Clark County School District Board of School Trustees, Attendance Zone Advisory Commission, has been posted at the following locations:

Boulder City Library Moapa Valley Library Green Valley Library Mount Charleston Library Indian Springs Library North Las Vegas Library Laughlin Library Sandy Valley Library Mesquite Library Sandy Valley Middle School Moapa Town Library West Charleston Library Moapa Valley High School Library West Las Vegas Library Edward A. Greer Education Center Whitney Library Clark County School District Administrative Center AZAC Web Site – azac.ccsd.net Clark County School District Web Site - www.ccsd.net Nevada Public Notice Web Site – http://notice.nv.gov

Roll Call: Albert Delgado, Chair David Gomez, Vice Chair Nicole Benson, Member Dave Flatt, Member Angela Haldeman, Member Diane Kinsel, Member Mallory Levins, Member Shari Lyman, Member Lois Mack, Member Cyndy Mahoney, Member Mike Malone, Member Becky Nielson, Member Glen Olsen, Member Matthew Tramp, Member Rachel Wren, Member

Members of the public requiring special assistance or accommodations at the meeting, including translators for Spanish and other languages, are requested to contact Bianka Alvarez, at 1180 Military Tribute Place, Henderson, NV or by calling (702) 799-6435, Ext. 5808, at least 24 hours in advance.

## 3. ATTENDANCE ZONE ADVISORY COMMISSION

3.02 STATEMENT OF PURPOSE. Staff will review Attendance Zone Advisory Commission's proposals to establish an attendance boundary for the new Kenneth Divich Elementary School opening August 2018 at Farm Road and Jensen Street and to adjust the attendance boundaries of James Bilbray/William and Mary Scherkenbach, Henry and Evelyn Bozarth, Marshall C. Darnell, and Sandra L. Thompson Elementary Schools. [Contact Person: Rick Baldwin] (Reference material will be provided.) (Ref. 3.02)